top of page

Proof of concept

During my recent shoot with Shelly d'Inferno there was one style I've been wanting to try for a long time and fortunately we found time to give it a go.

This was a ribbon shoot, with a long ribbon stretched across the room, wrapped round Shelly to keep her covered.

This style is both sexy and 'safe', and probably a style I will be revisiting in the future, as it was fun to shoot and also an interesting challenge with my set up.

full body ribbon work

Obviously when trying a new style it pays to use your experience and try things to see what works best, so whilst the first few shots were fantastic I thought some gels would lift the depth and interest of the shots....and I'm really pleased I decided to give them a go as I'm really pleased with the results...

Seductive gels

Of course being me I had to go one stage further, so after adding gels, decided to go whole hog and have smoke too.....and that really lifted the images.

smoke and gels...landscape

smoke and gels...the stare

Of course I wouldn't try cheeky poses or even try some form of portrait would I?!?!

cheeky shot
in for the portrait

All in all a fun little set to shoot, will certainly be revisiting this style soon, hope you all enjoy it and keep your eye out for more sets coming soon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page