top of page

Rookery

Spent a rather fun few minutes the other morning having a go at photographing some of the local Rooks as they were flying to and fro feeding their chicks, the nests are in Scots Pines so actual nest photography was pretty uninspiring, but did get some nice flight shots.

banking

overhead

Sometimes even though they're feeding young they still can't resist topping up the nesting material...

I can see where I'm going....honest!

It was also nice to have a go at getting them coming into land...

about to land

landing gear lowered

I did get one shot of one of the adults checking me out from the top of a tree...

I've got my eye on you!

All in all a fun if rather noisy way to spend half an hour, the chicks will be starting to fledge now so these opportunities will not remain much longer this year.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page