top of page

a sunny afternoon with horses

It was great to be given the opportunity by Greystud livery to pop along and photograph their foals. I arrived mid afternoon on a rather sunny day, which given the weather this year took a bit of getting used to!

I spent a few minutes photographing around the yard before the horses were turned out into their paddocks.

30 minutes later I had over 200 shots, which took a lot of thinning out before I got to a manageable selection....

on the skyline

The sun really made the horses coats shine and it was a very pleasant change to be photographing in the countryside without being up to my ankles in mud......

really has mastered the art of posing.

ready for her next shot

mum and foal against the skyline

posing

mum and foal

shiny coat against the sky.

One of the most interesting thing about the paddock was that there was an old well in it, this made for a very nice centre piece for one of the photos....

the well

It wasn't just the foals in the paddock that got my attention, I did get a few shots of some of the other horses in their stables......

what you looking at?

It was an amazing pleasure to be allowed to photograph at Greystud and I hope to do it again very soon, thank you all for putting up with me!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page