top of page

A little bit 'Wolfie'

Despite rather grey and drizzly conditions I took the opportunity to visit Watermill wolves lupines and photograph some of their wolf-like dogs, this is always a fun experience and something I look forward to every time I get the chance.

As I like to get the dogs 'in action' rather than posed portraits, we tend to go for a walk around their property, allowing the dogs the chance to run around playing and exploring whilst I put myself in positions to capture the action.

Mr Bond

I did try to get some shots of several of the pack together as this is always fun (a challenge) to do in this style of shooting.

staring

the whole group fixated

Now you may remember that I once got a shot of two of the pups from last year looking up...it was nice to be able to try to mirror that shot.

puppy shot

this years version!

Then I did try some portrait shots of them as they worked their way around the wood.

portrait

looking back

awaiting treats

investigating

Then towards the end of the walk it was decided that Mr Bond would try his new acting skill of the snarl, this has been over a year of work to get him to be able to do it on command, and very impressive it is too, whilst he was staying in one position I couldn't resist having a play around with lighting to give it all even more drama!

moody statue pose

heavy back-lighting

what big teeth you have

full on snarl

I was fortunate enough at the end of the walk to be treated to a little wolfie serenade, and very impressive it was too.

going for it

Howl

Another lovely couple of hours, hopefully one day I'll be there when the weather is better, already another visit in the planning, so watch this space for more shots later in the year.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page