top of page

Bentley last Autumn

One of the problems with having a multitude of online sites is that I tend to forget where I've posted what!, So whilst reviewing my recent blog posts I realised I hadn't posted anything from my last trip to Bentley Wildfowl from a couple of months ago.

Bentley Wildfowl has one of the best collections of ornamental wildfowl in the area and is always worth a visit.

Coscobra Swan

Once again it was a pleasure to get close to various Swans and Geese; as in the wild you can't normally get within a mile of them!

Red Breasted Goose

Barnacle Goose

Black Swan

Ruddy Shelduck

Whooper Swan (part of a breeding pair)

Of course they have more than just geese and swans, other water birds feature too....including a flock of Chilean Flamingo

Chilean Flamingo

Then to finish with a selection of duck shots, I can't show them all as they have so many, but here are some of my favourites...

Yellow billed pintail

Rosybill (male)

Ferruginous Duck

It was a lovely visit and I'm sure we'll be back there again in the new year.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page