top of page

BLADE'ette'

So what if Blade was the exact opposite of Wesley Snipes? A style that I've wanted to shoot for ages, long coat and sword. So during my recent shoot with Sam we had a go, really pleased with the results....

The effects for a cover style shot....

Cover shot

The shoot was deliberately dark, high in contrast, with gels of deep red, blue and green...

Sword play in green and blue

Mainly red

brighter portrait style shot

Then we added some smoke for atmosphere...

smokey filter

smoke with attitude

went for remorse with this shot

dominance...

Piecing eyes

remorse in black and white

I do love doing these arty, themed shoots, it's so great that I have found models who are prepared to shoot away from their normal styles to allow me the opportunity to shoot these sorts of sets....planning another one already...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page