top of page

FXs

I'm not normally one for using the effects and overlays that you can get now to edit my photographs.

But as the weather on my days off has been so bad I've got bored so decided to have a play.

So I took one of my favourite photos...

the original shot

and started by changing the colour balance and saw what I came up with...

started by changing the colour balance and contrast

Then added layers and effects..

red flame

stars and brightness

colour tones and contrast

stars and contrast

And to finish with gave the shot a multi overlay....

overlay

I actually like the almost film poster effect of the finished result, it was a fun thing to experiment with, again I don't think it's something that I'll be doing to often but as an occasional thing was an enjoyable way to pass the time, trying to find ways to stay true to the original shot but also to create unique images.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page