top of page

Pet world

Because the rather depressing overcast and rainy weather put pay to any outdoor photography today, I decided to have a go at some of the animals in the pet world area of Drusillas park, this is an area I often ignore, mainly because the lighting in there is so bad that I have to whack the ISO up to 800 or more even with the small f1.8 lens, but beggers can't be choosers........

The first area I visited was the small avary birds -

Then I spent some time in the heated section, this area houses some of the invertebrates that you have seen before, plus some lizards and fish...

Then I finished with my favourite animals in the area, the Degu, I used to have some of these as pets myself and I think they're lovely little creatures......

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page