top of page

Under the wire at the Spartan sprint

Had the chance to spend much of the day on Saturday at the Spartan sprint South at Ashburnham place in Sussex. One of the obstacles I manged to shoot at was the wire crawl, which I haven't shot before so that was an interesting experience. With this sort of obstacle it is all too easy to end up with the same photo many times over, just with different people featuring, but as you know, that's not me, so I tried to add at least some variety to the shots......

So I started off with shots trying to get some of the barbed wire between me and the subject, that helps to create a sense of distance as well as helping to show the obstacle off.

I then tried to get in close for some nice face in the mud shots........

And just to try to be a bit different again I set up for some just being able to get up after completing the obstacle!

And of course there's always someone to steal the limelight!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page