top of page

flutterbys

Have been attempting to get some Butterfly shots during my lunch breaks at work as we have a couple of nice Buddlhia bushes in a small area of wild grassland.

The results have as yet been a bit variable, I think firstly due to the fact that I'm still practicing with my new Macro lens, also the nature of the subject and finally the restricted timescale I have to work in.

Hopefully each attempt is showing an improvement.

It was great to get to grips with this Large Skipper, very fast moving and flighty, but did pose for a couple of shots!

I also managed to get close to this Gatekeeper, probably my most photographed Butterfly over the years but always nice to do.

and finally my main focus for shooting this area, the Ringlet, not a rare species but this is the only site that I ever really get half decent views of them.

There is still pleanty more for me to have a go at, whilst getting this lot I noted, small Slipper species, Large White, Meadow brown and Red Admiral, so hopefully more to come shortly......

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page